Home Page Logo
Map to Volcano Vista Registration Bell Schedule Dress Code Course Handbook Ambassador Program 9th Grade Academy Special Education NCA Student Handbook Attendance Policy Behavior Policy Hawk Activities Agenda Form Calendars Health Office Order a Transcript School Spirit
VVHS Clubs 2016: Senior Cabinet 2018: Sophomore Board 2019:Freshman Forum Academic Decathlon Air Force JR ROTC Anmie Art Club Avian Actors/Drama Band, Hawks Best Buddies Black Student Union Bowling Chess Chorus Converge/Bible Creative Writing/Slam Poetry DECA Environmental Club FCA FIDM: Fashion Club Film French Club/NHS Gay Straight Alliance German Club/NHS Italian Club/NHS Jazz Band Key Club-Wing Squad Latin Club/NHS Math NHS Mesa Mock Trial National Honor Society Newspaper Nighthawk Technicians Operation Smile Orchestra Quill & Scroll Senate Spanish Club Spanish NHS Speech & Debate Thespians Vocal Velocity Wing Squad Yearbook Youth & Government
Volcano Vista Athletics Athletic Training Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
2015 Graduation APS Selfless Seniors Graduation Rates Scholarships Senior Project
Welcome to the PAO
VVHS Counseling Services Counseling Procedures College and Career Readiness Center Academic Development Career Development Personal and Social Development Credit Recovery Options
Wellcome to the Library
Administration Faculty Staff
 SCHOOL-FRONT.jpg hank & holly.jpg IMG_0248.JPG  SCHOOL-FRONT.jpg spirit spirit game spirit


What Administrator/Counselor do I see?

9th Graders (Reclassified 9th Graders see the 10th-12th Administrator assigned to their alpha) - A Hall - A121 - Vesuvius

Administrator - Mr. Thiebaut - thiebaut@aps.edu

Counselors - Ms CdeBaca (A-K) cdebaca_d@aps.edu & Mrs. Mertens (L-Z) - trisha.mertens@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Webb - Cynthia.Webb@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha A-GOL - E Hall - E216 - Azuma

Administrator - Mrs. Allen - allen_mt@aps.edu

Counselors - Mrs. Sandy - Rhonda.Sandy@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Saenz - saenz_a@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha GOM-O - F Hall - F116 - Kilauea 

Administrator - Open

Counselors - Mr. Monclova - monclova_r@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Padilla - Jeanette.Padilla@aps.edu

10th - 11th Graders Alpha P-Z - H Hall - H131 - Suribachi

Administrator - Mr. Alzaga - Manuel.Alzaga@aps.edu

Counselors - Mr. Roybal - roybal_m@aps.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Kerscher- Kimberly.Kerscher@aps.edu

VVHS Mission Statement


     Reflecting on the past

          Excelling in the present

               Preparing for the future



VVHS Daily Calendar




Schedule change info: Nov 12, Dec 17
Here are some upcoming schedule details and reminders:

   FRIDAY, November 6 -- plan for Montano road closure
   November 11, Veterans' Day, NO SCHOOL. Many thanks to our Veterans and their families for their service and... Continue

Go to the link yearbook order center to place an order for the 2016 Yearbook. Continue

Thursday Early Release, Study Hall
Please review the High School Bell Schedules at http://www.aps.edu/schools/high-school-bell-schedule.

This Thursday, 08/20/15, is the first Early Release Thursday for students. At 12:13 LUNCH will be available in the kitchen serveries... Continue